The Apra Wisconsin scholarship was established ten years ago by the chapter board. We award this scholarship on a biennial basis and, to date, five chapter members have received it.  Each of our previous winners took full advantage of the chapter’s desire to promote educational opportunities.

We awarded the 2017 Apra Wisconsin Scholarship to Steven Lang, Prospect Research Manager, from Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association. Congratulations, Steven!

President's Award

The Apra Wisconsin President's Award, named in honor of the chapter's past presidents, recognizes a chapter member who exhibits noteworthy leadership to the chapter during the previous year. All chapter members are eligible for this award. The President's Award is bestowed annually at the chapter's spring conference.  A personalized award is presented, and the chapter makes a $100 donation to the recipient's favorite charity. Past recipients of the President's Award are listed below.



Kate Mason
Agrace HospiceCare Foundation

Marsha Hammer
Marquette University

Jeanne Daniels
Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association  

Dehnel Petre
Marquette University  

Andrew Caldie
St. Norbert College  

J. Patrick T. O'Toole
University of Wisconsin Foundation  

Catherine L. Garvens
University of Wisconsin Foundation  

Linda Gage, Blackhawk Technical College  

David M. Golden
University of Wisconsin Foundation  

Sarah R. Bernstein
Boys & Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee  

Rose M. Schauer
Relevant Radio  

Jeffrey A. Walker
Children's Hospital and Health System Foundation